Breaking: Senator Abdullahi Adamu Emerges Senate Leader

The former governor of Nasarawa State, Abdullahi Adamu has emerged as the Senate Leader in the ninth Senate while Senator Ajayi Boroffice, representing Ondo north emerged the deputy Senate Leader.

The All Progressives Congress (APC ) zoned the majority leader to the north central, deputy majority Leader to the South West while the south east got the chief whip and north west got deputy chief whip.

Former governor of Abia state, Orji Uzor Kalu emerged the Chief whip and Senator Yahyah Abdullahi from Kebbi state emerge Deputy Senate Chief whip.

The party is expected to name Principal officers in the House of representatives in Tuesday.



You may also like...