Just In: APC National Working Committee Adopts Omo-Agege For Deputy Senate President

The ruling All Progressives Congress ( APC ) National Working Committee ( NWC ) on Sunday after their emergency meeting formally adopted Senator Ovie Omo-Agege for the position of Deputy Senate President.
They also adopted Hon. Muhammed Idris Wase for the position of Deputy Speaker.

According to a statement by Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, the party’s national publicity secretary, the committee arrived at their decision after wide consultations with President Muhammadu Buhari and party stakeholders, including APC governors.

Recall that the party had earlier announced the duo of Senator Ahmed Lawan and Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila as the partys candidates for the positions of Senate President and Speaker of House Representatives respectively.

Mr Issa-Onilu’s communique further stated that all elected APC members of the Senate and House of Representatives are hereby directed to fully mobilise as a united force behind the party’s choice.

It also stated that members who have earlier signified interests in these positions are urged to support the party’s decisions as loyal and committed members of APC by working with other members to ensure the emergence of the adopted candidates.



You may also like...